En Nl Fr
<
>

Podcasts

Voices and stories, that's the basis. Tales and radio replays available in the form of podcasts that we produce or that we accompany, which we also broadcast in our monthly show La Base every first ... (read more)

Voices and stories, that's the basis. Tales and radio replays available in the form of podcasts that we produce or that we accompany, which we also broadcast in our monthly show La Base every first Thursday of the month at 12:45 on Radio Panik (105.4 fm). At the base of radio, there are voices, stories, the multitude. Radio must consider its listeners as experts. Giving them a voice is the basis. The podcasts we offer are often the result of live radio broadcasts made with various audiences in the context of workshops.

View related productions

Vitrien

Vitrien is, literally and figuratively, the BNA-BBOT showcase with a permanent sound installation audible from the street. But Vitrien is also a space for artistic development in which the creations ... (read more)

Vitrien is, literally and figuratively, the BNA-BBOT showcase with a permanent sound installation audible from the street. But Vitrien is also a space for artistic development in which the creations of young sound artists, inspired by the BNA-BBOT database, are exhibited in the form of a temporary installation. Each year, a call for projects is launched for this purpose, from which four artists are selected. With this initiative, BNA-BBOT wants to keep its archive alive and creative, to draw attention to its work and to create opportunities for young Brussels creators. The previous Vitrien were taken over by the artists: Lukas De Clerck (Vitrien 1), KU Leuven International Master of Architecture (Vitrien 2), Rébecca Fruitman & Amina Saâdi (Vitrien 3), Pierre Royland (Vitrien 4), ooooo (Vitrien 5), Mia Melvær & Les Microsondes (Vitrien 6)

View related productions

Exit

Over the period 2022-2024 BNA-BBOT will be present with Exit in the prisons of Sint-Gillis, Vorst and Berkendael. In Exit, BNA-BBOT creates an artistic sound profile of the prisons. A participatory ... (read more)

Over the period 2022-2024 BNA-BBOT will be present with Exit in the prisons of Sint-Gillis, Vorst and Berkendael. In Exit, BNA-BBOT creates an artistic sound profile of the prisons. A participatory process that comes about in collaboration with inmates, guards, management and local residents. The prisons of Sint-Gillis, Vorst and Berkendael are moving to the large prison complex in Haren. With Exit, we accompany the closure of the three Brussels prisons by mapping small and big events, stories from the distant and recent past and field recordings. Many sounds that can be heard in the prisons now will be lost during the move to and the modernisation of the prison in Haren. 

The aim of this project is to create an auditory archive of the three sites, to preserve stories and sounds and to open them up to the public through sound installations in the prisons in the period after the move. The installations are site specific and immersive, exploring acoustics, architecture and materials through sound and making them accessible to the general public.

Collaborations: De Rode Antraciet, Gemeentelijke Bibliotheek van Sint-Gillis, Gemeentelijke Bibliotheek van Vorst, La Fonderie, BRUZZ, De Vlaamse Gemeenschap.

 

Brussels 2030

Cities are gaining importance worldwide as places where people settle but also as contexts for research and policy. The VUB and Erasmushogeschool Brussel invited BBOT to join them in preparing the ... (read more)

Cities are gaining importance worldwide as places where people settle but also as contexts for research and policy. The VUB and Erasmushogeschool Brussel invited BBOT to join them in preparing the candidacy of Brussels as European Capital of Culture in 2030. By 2030, most of the world's population will be urban, with a young population, diverse in origin and often in a vulnerable position.

We strongly believe in a transdisciplinary approach, bringing together theoretical and empirical-methodological frameworks from socio-agogical and futures research in order to get a broad view of the desires, strengths and needs of young people between 16 and 28 years old. By stimulating rigorous imagination, among other things by means of sound and sound perception, we arrive at a wide range of images of the future and citizenship ideas.

Sonorama

Local sound travel agency  Sonorama is a Brussels-based travel agency that has the particularity of proposing unusual sound trips within the city. A catalogue lists a range of proposals for a wide ... (read more)

Local sound travel agency 

Sonorama is a Brussels-based travel agency that has the particularity of proposing unusual sound trips within the city. A catalogue lists a range of proposals for a wide audience. All types of travellers can find something to suit them!

The Sonorama catalogue is the result of an ongoing participatory process. It is gradually taking shape through animation devices and artistic interventions. The proposed journeys are all located in the city of Brussels, either as a physical trajectory through the city, a description or a free interpretation of a Brussels location, or as a memory or dream in the head of a Brussels citizen. These journeys reflect the diversity and cosmopolitanism of Brussels, its landscapes and secret spaces, its current or future social issues, its multitude of languages... Each journey tells a piece of history and stimulates a fresh look at the urban landscape.

View related productions

Brusselsspeaks

Kifesh? Arrète de me ziar! Speel nog een pokoe, ofzo. The Brussels vocabulary is far more extensive than can be found in dictionaries. It is a mishmash that the great Van Dale or Le Robert cannot ... (read more)

Kifesh? Arrète de me ziar! Speel nog een pokoe, ofzo.

The Brussels vocabulary is far more extensive than can be found in dictionaries. It is a mishmash that the great Van Dale or Le Robert cannot understand. Brussels resonates with the sounds of 104 languages spoken and mixed within its territory on a daily basis. Brusselsspeaks is interested in the encounters, collisions and hybridisations that are played out and created between all these languages, and is looking for new Brussels dialects.

View related productions

Imaginary Neighbourhoods

The project Imaginary Neighbourhoods seeks to reveal the topography of a neighbourhood through the imaginations of its occupants. The project takes place in various neighbourhoods, uses flexible ... (read more)

The project Imaginary Neighbourhoods seeks to reveal the topography of a neighbourhood through the imaginations of its occupants. The project takes place in various neighbourhoods, uses flexible methods and, at the end of a participatory and artistic process, leads to specific productions: a temporary cinema, a parliament, an exhibition, a publication, an audio-walk.... Each edition is carried out in collaboration with many local partners, community centers, schools, nursing homes, committees, cultural centres, with artists and in several languages. The first three editions took place in the Anneessens, Quartier Nord and Chant d'oiseau districts of Woluwe.

View related productions

Intersongs

Intersongs is a musical project that brings together people from different backgrounds. In the course of its workshops, choirs, associations, schools and youth centres meet, sing together and share ... (read more)

Intersongs is a musical project that brings together people from different backgrounds. In the course of its workshops, choirs, associations, schools and youth centres meet, sing together and share the stories, aesthetics and cultures that constitute them.

Voices mingle and intermingle to sing in unison or in polyphony on regular but new collective creations.

View related productions

Ecouter le monde

BNA-BBOT is a member of the Ecouter le Monde project, a project led by Radio France International (Monica Fantini) in partnership with BNA-BBOT, the Benedetto Marcello Conservatory in Venice, and the... (read more)

BNA-BBOT is a member of the Ecouter le Monde project, a project led by Radio France International (Monica Fantini) in partnership with BNA-BBOT, the Benedetto Marcello Conservatory in Venice, and the E-Jicom School of Journalism and New Media in Dakar. 
Écouter le Monde evokes cultures, languages and imaginations through sounds from Africa, America, Asia, Europe and Oceania. A Parisian morning in the hubbub of the metro with its slamming doors, another at the Bobo-Dioulasso market with the harangues of the vendors, a journey into the childhood sound memories of an inhabitant of the banks of the Danube, an excursion near the crackling glacier in Argentine Patagonia or even midnight sounded by the bells of Saint Mark's Square in Venice. All forms are explored: mosaics, Polaroids, snapshots, scenes from daily life, the suitcases and sound memories of inhabitants, artists and journalists... Écouter le Monde is also an internet platform whose vocation is to publish the sounds of the world, echoes of our daily lives, our territories and our humanity. This database aims to develop the practice, meaning and pleasure of listening. Écouter Le Monde is a project supported by RFI, E-Jicom, the École Supérieure de Journalisme, des Métiers de l'Internet et de la Communication in Dakar, the association BNA-BBOT Bruxelles Nous Appartient - Brussel Behoort Ons Toe -, the Benedetto Marcello Conservatory of Music in Venice and the Atelier du Bruit in Paris.

Écouter le Monde is broadcast every Saturday at 16:25 GMT, Sundays at 03:37 GMT and 05:55 GMT on RFI, and in Africa on Sundays at 07:25 GMT.

View related productions

Bruxitizen

Debates, expression workshops and citizen journalism on social issues with young people from Brussels aged 12 to 25. Bruxitizen invites young people aged 12 to 25 to participate in the public debate... (read more)

Debates, expression workshops and citizen journalism on social issues with young people from Brussels aged 12 to 25.

Bruxitizen invites young people aged 12 to 25 to participate in the public debate

It is a project led by the ASBL Agence Alter since 2012 in partnership with higher education institutions (ISFSC, Université Saint-Louis, IHECS), secondary schools located in Brussels and the associative sector (youth and youth assistance).

Deployed over a period of 6 months, Bruxitizen is designed to enable young people to meet, inform themselves, produce information themselves and put forward innovative projects.

Workshops & debates

Bruxitizen consists of media workshops, expression workshops (verbal jousting) and debates to learn about and compare points of view and to encourage meetings between different social actors, different generations, etc.

View related productions
added to favorites !
track info
favorites
S

En Nl Fr
<
>

Podcasts

Des voix, des histoires, c'est la base. Des narrations et replays radio disponibles sous forme de podcasts que nous réalisons ou que nous accompagnons, que nous diffusons également dans notre ... (voir plus)

Des voix, des histoires, c'est la base. Des narrations et replays radio disponibles sous forme de podcasts que nous réalisons ou que nous accompagnons, que nous diffusons également dans notre émission mensuelle La Base tous les 1ers jeudis du mois à 12h45 sur Radio Panik (105.4 fm). A la base de la radio, il y a les voix, les histoires, la multitude. La radio doit considérer ses auditeurs comme des experts. Leur donner la parole, c'est la base. Les podacsts que nous vous proposons sont souvent issus de directs radio réalisés avec des publics divers dans le cadre d'ateliers. 

Voir les productions liées

Vitrien

Vitrien est, au sens littéral et figuratif, la vitrine de BNA-BBOT comportant une installation sonore permanente audible depuis la rue. Mais Vitrien est aussi un espace de développement ... (voir plus)

Vitrien est, au sens littéral et figuratif, la vitrine de BNA-BBOT comportant une installation sonore permanente audible depuis la rue. Mais Vitrien est aussi un espace de développement artistique dans lequel les créations de jeunes artistes sonores, inspirées par la base de données de BNA-BBOT, sont exposées sous la forme d'une installation temporaire. Chaque année, un appel à projet est lancé à cet effet, à partir duquel quatre artistes sont sélectionnés. Avec cette initiative, BNA-BBOT veut maintenir ses archives vivantes et créatrices de nouvelles formes, attirer l'attention sur son travail et créer des opportunités pour les jeunes créateurs bruxellois. Les précédentes Vitrien ont été investies par les artistes : Lukas De Clerck (Vitrien 1), KU Leuven International Master of Architecture (Vitrien 2), Rébecca Fruitman & Amina Saâdi (Vitrien 3), Pierre Royland (Vitrien 4), ooooo (Vitrien 5), Mia Melvær & Les Microsondes (Vitrien 6).

Voir les productions liées

Exit

Le projet Exit consiste à documenter les 2 dernières années de vie des prisons de Saint-Gilles, Forest et Berkendael. En 2024, tous.tes les détenu.e.s ainsi que le personnel de ces sites ... (voir plus)

Le projet Exit consiste à documenter les 2 dernières années de vie des prisons de Saint-Gilles, Forest et Berkendael. En 2024, tous.tes les détenu.e.s ainsi que le personnel de ces sites déménageront en effet vers le nouveau grand complexe pénitentiaire de Haeren, située en périphérie de la ville. Ces délocalisations signeront la fin d'un mode de vie carcéral hérité du 19è siècle, mais également la fin d'un monde carcéral à l'intérieur de la ville. BNA-BBOT a été invitée à documenter les derniers temps d'habitation et de fonctionnement de ces prisons par la collecte de récits, de témoignages et d’objets auprès de tous les occupants : détenu.e.s, personnel de surveillance, personnel psycho-social, encadrants, dirigeants. Ce faisant, nous cartographions les petits et grands événements de ces sites, les histoires du passé lointain et récent, et les enregistrements de terrain.

L'objectif de ce projet est de créer une archive auditive des trois sites, de préserver les histoires et les sons et de les ouvrir au public par le biais d'installations sonores dans les prisons après le déménagement. Les installations sont spécifiques au site et immersives, explorant l'acoustique, l'architecture et les matériaux. 


Ce projet est mené en collaboration avec le service culturel des communes de Saint-Gilles et de Forest, les bibliothèques communales de Saint-Gilles et Forest, De Rode Antraciet, La Fonderie, BRUZZ et De Vlaamse Gemeenschap.

BRSL 2030

D'ici 2030, la majeure partie de la population mondiale sera urbaine, avec une population jeune, d'origines diverses et souvent en situation de vulnérabilité. Comme lieux d'habitation mais ... (voir plus)

D'ici 2030, la majeure partie de la population mondiale sera urbaine, avec une population jeune, d'origines diverses et souvent en situation de vulnérabilité. Comme lieux d'habitation mais également en tant que terrains de recherche, les villes gagnent en importance dans le monde entier. La VUB et Erasmushogeschool Brussel ont invité BNA-BBOT à se joindre à eux pour préparer la candidature de Bruxelles comme capitale européenne de la culture en 2030. 

Nous croyons fermement en une approche transdisciplinaire, réunissant des cadres théoriques et empiriques-méthodologiques issus de la recherche socio-pédagogique et prospective afin d'obtenir une vue d'ensemble des désirs, des forces et des besoins des jeunes âgés de 16 à 28 ans. En stimulant une imagination rigoureuse, entre autres par le biais du son et de la perception sonore, nous souhaitons arriver à un large éventail d'images de l'avenir et d'idées de citoyenneté. 

Sonorama

Agence locale de voyages sonores  Sonorama est une agence de voyages bruxelloise qui a la particularité de proposer des voyages sonores insolites au sein de la ville. Un catalogue répertorie un ... (voir plus)

Agence locale de voyages sonores 

Sonorama est une agence de voyages bruxelloise qui a la particularité de proposer des voyages sonores insolites au sein de la ville. Un catalogue répertorie un ensemble de propositions à destination d'un public large. Tous les types de voyageurs peuvent y trouver leur compte!

Le catalogue Sonorama découle d'un processus participatif permanent. Il se forme peu à peu au travers de dispositifs d'animation et d'interventions artistiques. Les voyages proposés se trouvent tous dans la ville de Bruxelles, soit qu'ils proposent une trajectoire physique dans la ville, une description ou une interprétation libre d'un lieu bruxellois, soit qu'ils occupent la place d'un souvenir ou d'un rêve dans la tête d'un.e Bruxellois.e. En filigrane, ces voyages reflètent la diversité et le cosmopolitisme de Bruxelles, ses paysages et espaces secrets, ses enjeux sociaux actuels ou à venir, la multitude de ses langues... Chaque voyage raconte un morceau d'histoire et stimule un regard neuf sur le paysage urbain.

Voir les productions liées

Brusselsspeaks

Kifesh? Arrète de me ziar! Speel nog een pokoe, ofzo. Le vocabulaire bruxellois est bien plus vaste que ce que l’on peut trouver dans les dictionnaires. Il constitue un méli-mélo que les grands ... (voir plus)

Kifesh? Arrète de me ziar! Speel nog een pokoe, ofzo.

Le vocabulaire bruxellois est bien plus vaste que ce que l’on peut trouver dans les dictionnaires. Il constitue un méli-mélo que les grands Van Dale ou Le Robert ne peuvent pas comprendre. Bruxelles résonne aux sons de 104 langues quotidiennement parlées et mixées au sein de son territoire. Brusselsspeaks s'intéresse aux rencontres, aux collisions et aux hybridations qui se jouent et se créent entre toutes ces langues, et recherche de nouveaux dialectes bruxellois.

 

 

Voir les productions liées

Quartiers imaginaires

Le projet Quartiers imaginaires cherche à révéler la topographie d'un quartier au travers des imaginaires de ses occupants. Le projet se décline dans divers quartiers, il utilise des méthodes ... (voir plus)

Le projet Quartiers imaginaires cherche à révéler la topographie d'un quartier au travers des imaginaires de ses occupants. Le projet se décline dans divers quartiers, il utilise des méthodes modulables et débiouche, au terme d'un processus participatif et artistique, sur des productions spécifiques : un cinéma temporaire, un parlement, une exposition, une publication, une audio-walk....  Chaque édition se fait en collaboration avec de nombreux partenaires locaux, maisons de quartier, écoles, maisons de repos, comités, centres culturels, avec des artistes et dans plusieurs langues. Les 3 premières éditions se sont déroulées dans les quartiers Anneessens, Quartier Nord, et Chant d'oiseau à Woluwe.  

Voir les productions liées

Intersongs

Intersongs, c’est un projet musical qui rassemble des personnes issues d’horizons différents. Au fil de ses ateliers; des chorales, associations, écoles et autres maisons de jeunes se ... (voir plus)

Intersongs, c’est un projet musical qui rassemble des personnes issues d’horizons différents. Au fil de ses ateliers; des chorales, associations, écoles et autres maisons de jeunes se rencontrent, chantent ensemble et partagent par la même occasion les récits, esthétiques et cultures qui les composent.

Les voix s‘y mêlent et entremêlent pour s’accorder à l’unisson ou en polyphonie sur des créations collectives régulières mais inédites.

Voir les productions liées

Ecouter le monde

BNA-BBOT est membre du projet Ecouter le monde, un projet porté par Radio France International (Monica Fantini) en partenariat avec BNA-BBOT, le Conservatoire Benedetto Marcello de Venise, et ... (voir plus)

BNA-BBOT est membre du projet Ecouter le monde, un projet porté par Radio France International (Monica Fantini) en partenariat avec BNA-BBOT, le Conservatoire Benedetto Marcello de Venise, et l'Ecole supérieure de journalisme et nouveaux médias E-Jicom de Dakar. 
Écouter le Monde évoque les cultures, les langues et les imaginaires à travers des sons d’Afrique, d’Amérique, d’Asie, d’Europe, d’Océanie. Une matinée parisienne dans le brouhaha du métro avec ses portillons qui claquent, une autre au marché de Bobo-Dioulasso avec les harangues des vendeurs, un voyage dans les souvenirs sonores d’enfance d’une habitante des rives du Danube, une excursion près du glacier qui craque en Patagonie argentine ou encore minuit sonné par les cloches de la place Saint-Marc à Venise. Toutes les formes sont explorées : mosaïques, polaroïds, instantanés, scénettes de la vie quotidienne, les valises et les souvenirs sonores d’habitants, d’artistes et des journalistes… Écouter le Monde est également une plateforme internet qui a pour vocation d’éditer les sons du monde, échos de notre quotidien, de nos territoires et de notre humanité. Cette base de données souhaite développer la pratique, le sens et le plaisir de l’écoute. Écouter Le Monde est un projet porté par RFI, l’E-Jicom, l’École Supérieure de Journalisme, des Métiers de l’Internet et de la Communication à Dakar, l’association Bna-bbot Bruxelles nous appartient – Brussel behoort ons toe –, le Conservatoire de musique Benedetto Marcello à Venise et l’atelier du Bruit à Paris.

Écouter le Monde est diffusé tous les samedis à 16h25 GMT, les dimanches à 03h37 GMT et 05h55 GMT sur RFI, et en Afrique le dimanche à 07h25 GMT.

 

 

Voir les productions liées

Bruxitizen

Bruxitizen invite les jeunes de 12 à 25 ans à participer au débat public Débats, ateliers d’expression et de journalisme citoyen sur des problématiques sociales avec des jeunes Bruxellois de ... (voir plus)

Bruxitizen invite les jeunes de 12 à 25 ans à participer au débat public

Débats, ateliers d’expression et de journalisme citoyen sur des problématiques sociales avec des jeunes Bruxellois de 12 à 25 ans.

Bruxitizen est un projet mené par l’ASBL Agence Alter depuis 2012 en partenariat avec des écoles supérieures (ISFSC, Université Saint-Louis, IHECS), des écoles secondaires situées à Bruxelles et le secteur associatif (jeunesse et aide à la jeunesse).

Déployé sur une période de 6 mois, Bruxitizen est conçu pour permettre aux jeunes de se rencontrer, de s’informer, de produire eux-mêmes de l’information, de mettre en avant des projets innovants.

Des ateliers & des débats

Bruxitizen, c’est des ateliers média, d’expression ( joute verbale) et des débats pour s’initier, confronter des points de vue et susciter la rencontre entre différents acteurs sociaux, différentes générations, etc.

Voir les productions liées
ajouté aux favoris !
info track
favoris
S